Order within 2 hours 1 minute for Same Day Delivery!
Local: (504) 529-1638
HARKINS THE FLORIST
UP-SCALE FLOWERS OLD TIME SERVICE!
1601 Magazine St New Orleans, LA 70130    Local: (504) 529-1638
Customer Reviews
HARKINS THE FLORIST
Local New Orleans, LA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (79 reviews)
Date: Sep 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers got delivered today, and she was ecstatic. Thank you guys so much for making me look like a stud. The flowers were beautiful and I appreciate it.
Date: Aug 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered flowers for my sister and they were delivered the same day. The arrangement was stunning and the card was hand written and very pretty! I called after I ordered online and the gal on the phone was super sweet and helpful. Highly recommended! :)
Date: Dec 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

You created the prettiest arrangement I've ever seen!!! My friend was so impresssed and cannot stop talking about her flowers. She said she has never seen something so pretty!! Thank you so much for your beautiful flowers, fast service, and easy system! I will be using you again!
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

I've been ordering flowers from Harkins for my New Orleans people for a few years now--first by phone and now conveniently through their website. The arrangements are a tremendous hit every time! They are delivered as promised and my recipients are always thrilled!
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

Was delivered on the day I asked, came to my friend and was SO beautiful!! Absolutely blew me away, will use this florist for any/all of my flower needs and will definitely recommend to everyone!! Thanks so much!!
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

This was my first time purchasing flowers online and it was an amazing experience.
Date: Nov 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

I ordered a fresh wreath for my friend's first baby. It was beautifully arranged and, two weeks later, still hangs on her door, still lovely. Thank you!
Date: Nov 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The recipients of the arrangement were thrilled...Thank you! The recipients called to thank me and described it, which sounded like it matched the photograph on your site. The service was spot on and I would use Harkins again. You are a bit expensive but it was important to me that this be done right...
Date: Nov 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful arrangement on incredibly short turnaround.
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent arrangement, awesome service !
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Very pleased! Arrangement turned out great!!
Date: Oct 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Like doing business in N.O. even though not still living there right now. Friend got flowers order and was very pleased. (I am not sure whether "good" is #1 or #5.)
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very pleased at the service. The flowers were fresh and very pretty, the price was high for the amount of flowers but I was happy overall. They even called before delivery to see if they could leave on the front porch which of course was ok with us. Very good experience and reliable on-line order. The flowers looked just like the picture.
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Customer service is excellent and the arrangement was stellar!
Date: Oct 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

My family friend loved the flowers. Thank you very much for the delivery! My only wish is that I had received some sort of communication from you(the Florist) that they had been delivered on the date I chose. I was left to wonder (and called my friend). But he thought the flowers were lovely! Thank you!
John Harkins's Reply:
Date: Oct 14, 2015, 11:11 am

Thanks for the compliment and the suggestion. As a matter of fact, we have recognized the need to confirm deliveries and are in the process of implementing such. One of our drivers, the senior floral driver in the entire city, is technologically challenged, but we should have the system 100% operational soon.
Date: Oct 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Best flower service I've experienced.
Date: Sep 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent service! They really went above and beyond to make sure that my order was delivered. I would order from them again any day!
Date: Sep 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Great service! Made a small mistake on the order and got it fixed quickly and easily.
Date: Sep 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Truly local florist that timely delivered the quality promised. Would definitely use again.
Date: Sep 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MS

Flowers arrived within hours of being ordered. Absolutely beautiful arrangement with lovely hand-written card. Highly recommended.
Date: Sep 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Wonderful experience. Website easy, choices wonderful and the actual arrangement delivered was even better than what was shown online. Now my NOLA go to florist.
Date: Sep 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The floral spray for our family relative was beautiful. Thank you your creativity.
Date: Aug 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KY

Harkins is a great place! Their flower arrangemetns are always so beautiful. They are always friendly to talk to on the phone.
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

Harkins is great! I've placed several orders with them in the past month or so, their customer service is always fantastic and their flower arrangements are lovely. They seem very reliable, great delivery service.
Date: Aug 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Excellent customer service. Nice variety. Website easy to use. A bit pricey.
Date: Jul 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent experience. All I did was look online and submit an order. 2 hours later, my wife was calling me to thank me...I was surprised it was already there. Flowers were better than the picture and they lasted almost 2 weeks. Thanks Harkins!
Date: Jul 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent experience. All I did was look online and submit an order. 2 hours later, my wife was calling me to thank me...I was surprised it was already there. Flowers were better than the picture and they lasted almost 2 weeks. Thanks Harkins!
Date: Jul 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent experience. All I did was look online and submit an order. 2 hours later, my wife was calling me to thank me...I was surprised it was already there. Flowers were better than the picture and they lasted almost 2 weeks. Thanks Harkins!
Date: Jul 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

wonderful service, very easy. ordered online for next day delivery and it worked out great. will defiantly use them again and recommend them.
Date: Jul 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

The arrangement was for my mom-in-law, who is very particular. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and she loved them. I have received flowers from you and everytime the flowers were beautiful, That made me decide to try you. I was impressed and will continue to use your service.
Date: Jul 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AR

Have bought several arrangements from them in the past couple of months.They always exceeded expectations with fast delivery.Top of the line store!
Date: Jun 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Review from my mother was that the bouquet was beautiful. Suggest not having a bottle of wine in the picture of the arrangement without a clear disclaimer that it isn't included.
Date: Jun 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Perfect! On time! Beautiful bouquet! My husband was very surprised and happy so everything is good, thank you very much. merci beaucoup! From France
Date: Jun 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers showed up looking better than pictured. Will be purchasing In the future. Awesome work!
Date: Jun 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AR

While in NOLA during Jazz Fest I had dug myself a hole with a very discriminating lady who loves flowers and is also very knowledgeable about arrangements. It was such a hole that one bouquet of flowers would not be sufficient so I ordered 3.She was so happy with them that I ordered another the next week.What could be a better recommendation than that.Thanks so much for the excellent flowers and service.
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AR

Excellent flowers and delivery.The order I put in May 21st was so good that I ordered again today.The lady that these went to does her own flower arrangements and is very discriminating. Her being happy with these says something.Thanks so much!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

I really appreciated the upgrade you gave me since there was some sort of glitch with my online order. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and thank you for hand writting the note, it's a touch that makes the difference.
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The original Mother's Day arrangement which I ordered from Harkins was sent from another florist and was below the Harkins standard! In an e-mail, I sent a picture of the arrangement to John. Within minutes, John called me to express his sincerest apologies for the totally unacceptable arrangement. John told me that he would send a replacement arrangement to my Mom with a personal note of apology. The replacement arrangement arrived the next day, it was beautiful. John's note was lovely. I appreciate John's quick response and the manner in which he 'made it right'. Thanks, Harkins!!
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Great experience!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Great florist plan on using again.
Date: May 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

All of the arrangements we've ordered have been great!
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

My daughter sent me a pic of the flower arrangement you guys made. It was pretty . Thank- you ,I'll use your service again. Susie Magetteri
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were gorgeous! I sent them to my mother for her birthday and she said they were the prettiest arrangement she has ever received.
Date: Apr 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Wonderful service and arrangement!
Date: Apr 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WI

I ordered the flowers in the morning from WI and they were delivered in the afternoon, on a Saturday. The flowers were beautiful and lasted over two weeks! Very happy with Harkins the Florist! Thank you!!
Date: Mar 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful bouquet -- just as pictured on the website. Arrived on time. I will you Harkin for my other NOLA floral needs.
Date: Mar 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful flowers & the website was easy to navigate. I've never ordered flowers online before, but I wasn't disappointed. Hope to do business again!
Date: Mar 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Perfect! I needed something to cheer up my mother who had a serious surgery. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous, smelled wonderful and were just what she needed!
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

Ordered from out of town. It was easy, the flowers were beautiful and I would highly recommend them. I had special instructions and they made it happen!
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WI

I am so impressed that you were able to deliver this bouquet in a parade zone! Your timing was perfect and the arrangement was beautiful!!
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Perfect.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Service, flowers, perfect.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered flowers for 3 family members after our visit to NOLA for Mardi Gras. I cannot even tell you how thrilled they were with your flowers. I wish I could have seen them, because my family was in awe. Thank you and know that you have gained a few more clients in the area!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Excellent service. Beautiful, unique arrangement. Everything was perfect, and my wife was thrilled.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Looking for an interesting, local florist (and not the cookie cutters you find on line) I got your name from a friend of a friend and could not have been more pleased! The choices were many, and the reassurances that the pictures were only examples and that you used the freshest flowers available were exactly what I wanted to hear. On line ordering was a breeze. And best of all, my friends said the flowers were beautiful and lasted a long time. Thank you!
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

beautiful flowers, delivered ontime, easy online order. what more could a husband ask for on valentine's day? will use Harkins again for certain.
Date: Feb 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

I was unable to attend the services for the person the flowers were for. I was told that they were beautiful. I always trust Harkins to do their best. I don't have to see the work to know it was fantastic! I have been a client for 30 years and that is not about to change any time soon.
Date: Jan 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

I have used Harkins for nearly 30 years now. Mr. Harkins did my flowers for my wedding 22 years ago and 2 very sad funerals. His work is elegant and beautiful. I recommend him almost on a daily bases. You will be very please with what ever you give or receive.
Date: Jan 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Harkins is always easy to use and the flowers are wonderful.
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: LA

Thank you for quickly delivering a beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

I never saw them, but my Aunt, who received them on the day designated, said she was delighted with this arrangement as it perked up her house for Christmas.
Date: Nov 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

Thank you. Your web page works very well and the flowers were well received!
Date: Nov 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

The flowers were beautiful, fragrant, and long lasting. The delivery arrived on time. Great service all around.
Date: Nov 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Great job Harkins. The flowers were beautiful. You made her day.
Date: Nov 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: LA

I choose Harkins after reading reviews on the internet. I did not see the basket of flowers personally, but I saw a picture and heard the comments from the Family. All comments were very good. Everyone was more than pleased with the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Oct 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Fabulous!
Flower Delivery To New Orleans, LA
See Delivery Areas